

2016 Nordic Academic Awards

President Brian Abery Eastview Secretary Denny Nelson Coon Rapids **Treasurer** Rich Heilman Lakeville North Academic Awards Jason Mork Winona

Team Gold and Silver Awards requirements:

- 1. Head Coach must be a member of the MN Nordic Ski Coaches' Association
- 2. Determine the GPA of the seven Section skies, average the top five
- 3. If average GPA is 3.75 or greater, this results in a GOLD Award
- 4. If average GPA is 3.5-3.74, this results in a SILVER Award.

Individual All-State Academic Award requirements:

- 1. Skier must be a Senior on the Section team
- 2. Skier's GPA is 3.9 or greater

2016 Statistics:

- Individual All-State Academic Award Winners
 - Female winners 42
 - Male winners 32
- Gold Team Awards
 - Female Teams 45
 - Male Teams 30
- Silver Team Awards
 - o Female Teams 4
 - o Male Teams 13

Boys

Ben Hauge Hab Tan Brian Bettes Matt Paal Lucas Tomhave Nathan Mueggenberg Collin Dott Daniel Dylla Kendall Hill Peter Betz Matt DeJong Sam Terwilliger Cole Helms Seth Prigge Garrett Tuin Quinn Myers Joseph Jankowski Grant Halvorson Nagu Chidambaram **Gunnar Maples** Samuel Abegglen Tyler Linman Mitch McDonald Evan Huber Jackson Eliers Conrade Phelan Seth Cattanach Cole Wilson Samuel Nofziger Wes Heal Andrew Millan Grant Davis

Anoka Apple Valley Apple Valley Benilde-St Margaret's Cloquet-Esko-Carlton Coon Rapids Duluth East Duluth East Duluth East East Ridge Eden Prairie Elv Ely Ely Hastings Hastings Irondale Lakeville South Minnetonka Minnetonka Mound Westonka Osseo Prior Lake Rogers St Louis Park St Louis Park Stillwater Tartan Tartan Wayzata Wayzata Woodbury

Girls Erin Dawson Maddison Bohrnstedt Hailey Salden Meghan Blood **Courtney Gregory** Olivia Fisher Stephanie Curran Lacey Robertson Minh-Tu Van Annika Martell Kylie Kraemer Sydney Hedberg **Caroline Frischmon** Maxine Fusaro **Talia Willmert** Hannah Baird Katheryn Furlong Allie Bodin Claudia LaRose **Claire Benton** Melissa Strahl **Emily Quaal** Nicole Jensen **Brianna Vetter** Kelsey Halverson Nicole Stedman **Kian Dahlberg** Sidney Polich Heather MacMurdo Jenna Karls Elaina Forsline Alyssa Dziedzic Elizabeth Hill Carolyn Barerra **Peyton Sorensen** Mara Christensen Natalie Tufvesson Evelyn Frenz Kristine Keller-Miller Michaela Keller-Miller **Brenna Meyer** Kathleen Danielson

Eastview **Bloomington Jefferson** Chaska Chaska Cloquet-Esko-Carlton Coon Rapids Duluth East Duluth East East Ridae Eastview Eastview Eastview Eden Prairie Eden Prairie Edina Hibbing Holy Family Holy Family Holy Family Hopkins Lakeville North Lakeville North Lakeville North Lakeville North Mahtomedi Minnetonka Mounds Park Academy Osseo Park Center Rogers Spring Lake Park - St Anthony Spring Lake Park - St Anthony Stillwater Tartan Tartan Two Harbors Washburn Wayzata Wayzata Wayzata Winona Woodbury

Boys Gold	Boys Silver
Apple Valley	Anoka
Bemidji	Benilde-St Margaret
Brainerd	Bloomington Jefferson
Cloquet-Esko-Carlton	Chanhassen
Duluth East	Chaska
Eagan	Irondale
East Ridge	Lakeville North
Eastview	Little Falls
Eden Prairie	Mesabi East/Virginia/Eveleth/Gilbert
Edina	Moorhead
Ely	Osseo
Hastings	Rogers
Holy Family	St Louis Park
Hopkins	
Minnehaha	
Minnetonka	
Mora	
Mound Westonka	
Mounds Park Academy	
Prior Lake	
Robbinsdale Armstrong	
Spring Lake Park - St Anthony	
St Cloud Cathedral/Sartell	
St Paul Highland Park	
Stillwater	
Tartan	
Washburn	
Wayzata	
Willmar	
Winona	

Girls Gold Anoka Bemidji **Benilde-St Margaret Bloomington Jefferson** Brainerd Burnsville Chanhassen Chaska Cloquet-Esko-Carlton **Duluth East** East Ridge Eastview Eden Prairie Edina Ely Hastings **Henry Sibley** Hibbing Holy Family Hopkins Irondale Lakeville North Little Falls Mahtomedi Mesabi East/Virginia/Eveleth/Gilbert Minnehaha Minnetonka Moorhead Mora Mound Westonka Mounds Park Academy Osseo Park Center Robbinsdale Armstrong Spring Lake Park - St Anthony St Cloud Cathedral/Sartell

St Louis Park St Paul Highland Park Stillwater Tartan The Blake School Washburn Wayzata Willmar Winona **Girls Silver** Coon Rapids Prior Lake Rogers Two Harbors